Tell A Friend That You Love Them- You May Never, Ever Have the Chance Again.

July 20, 2006

Bambi-Thumper

Tell a Friend that you love them

Tell a lover that you’re their friend

Show that you are thinking of them

You may never, ever have the chance again.


I had a friend who took me in when I was down

I saw the crazy things he did and wondered how he lived

but I shut my mouth when I should’ve spoken out.


Tell a Friend that you love them

Tell a lover that you’re their friend

Show that you are thinking of them

You may never have the chance again.


I had a love who woke me up and changed my life

I told everyone I met, I told everyone except

the one who wrote…the goodbye note…that just said quote,


Tell a Friend that you love them

Tell a lover that you’re their friend

Show that you are thinking of them

You may never have the chance again.


Copyright 2006 by Artie Wayne and Wayne Art music

I

Leave a Reply

