I Can’t Believe I Just Won The Lottery!

September 19, 2006

aa65.jpg
I must be the luckiest guy in the world, I woke up this morning and found four e-mails that have changed my life! The first came from the U.K., I was informed that I won one million euros in the Powerball lottery! I don’t remember entering, but I’ll be happy to claim the prize anyway. The next e-mail came from a bank director in Zimbabwe who tells me that they’ve been looking for me to give me $500,000 left to me by a relative I didn’t know I had! That was only chump change, however, compared to the ten million dollars that awaits me from another estate in Ouaga Dougou (wherever the hell that is!)

Just as I was wondering if it would be foolish of me to order a new Hummer AND a new Porshe…I read the last e-mail which set my mind at ease. Faith and Begora, wouldn’t you know it I also won a million dollars in the Irish Sweepstakes! I know some of you are laughing out there…but haven’t you heard of the law of averages? That’s what my friend at the FBI tells me everytime I forward him one of these e-mails!

3 Responses to “I Can’t Believe I Just Won The Lottery!”


  1. Hey Artie, it’s funny that you mention this, especially the way you have as I have written about the exact same thing. I called it “Let’s open a can of whoop ass on spam” You can find it on my site.. http://www.sebrt.com

    Cool post. -Sebastian

  2. Tom Diehl Says:

    Artie, Isn’t it amazing that such emails are still being sent around the world on a daily basis? You’d think that the people involved could’ve been traced and caught by now. I’ve been on the internet for around 15 years now (my family got a computer and aol when i was very young) and i can remember all of the early spam messages I got, amazingly i was never once suckered into anything. However for things like these fake lottories that everyone seems to be winning, i think it’s hilarious since I’ve never played the lotto in my life.

    Take care,
    Tom

  3. Randy Says:

    Hi Artie,
    I got that also…
    Randy


Leave a Reply

