Time-Warner Cable Horribly Out Of Sync!

March 28, 2007

Warner-Cable has been sending many shows from ABC-TV to their cable subscribers  slightly out of sync for the past several weeks! The sound is slightly ahead of the picture which can drive you crazy after a while. The discrepancy doesn’t matter much when Rosie O’Donnell is ranting on “The View”, but it made a hell of a lot of difference last night when everyone on “Dancing With The Stars”, seemed to be off on their every move!

Maybe I’m old fashioned, but I like to have my sound and my picture at the same time. Ever since Time-Warner bought Adelphia, I’ve been having problems…and not just technical difficulties…which I refuse to stand by for! They dropped several of my favorite music channels, CMT and MTV2 from basic cable and made them available only in a premium package. Since the company hasn’t made a deal with the CW, I’m forced to miss “Smallville”, “Everybody Hates Chris” and “Veronica Mars”.

When I called Time-Warner customer service rep and got an unsympathetic response, I said, “Maybe it’s time to get a satellite dish.” He said arrogantly, “Maybe it is.”

Well, MAYBE IT IS!!! Am I the only one having problems like this?

2 Responses to “Time-Warner Cable Horribly Out Of Sync!”

  1. BG Says:

    I have had the same issue and totally agree. I just moved to NYC and purchased an HD LCD TV. After all the cost of getting that set up it is so frustrating to have the sound be off when watching shows. TWC – fix this now please!

  2. judge kindel Says:

    How stupid do they expect us to be? I still have a fit when I see a boom mic in a old movie! If video is meant to be the NEW literacy then these folks can’t READ!!!
    When a newspaper is wrong we might expect a retraction. What recourse is there for these bandits?


Leave a Reply

