GET REFUND NOW! Time-Warner Audio/ Video “Out Of Sync” TRUTH REVEALED!

May 3, 2007

For almost a year, I’ve been watching more television than usual and noticed something very alarming. Time-Warner Cable was sending programs to their customers with the picture out of synchronization’ with the sound! The disparity was sometimes short, sometimes long one, and sometimes a combination of both. Either way, as you can well imagine, it has been annoying!

Maybe I’m old fashioned, but I like my sound and picture fed to me at the same time! I went down to my local Time-Warner cable office to pay my bill and complain about this again. I was told by the manager that they knew about the problem. They said everyone was experiencing the same phenomenon, but could offer no solution. That’s when I asked for a refund, and to my surprise the manager said he would take $4.00 off of my monthly bill! I screamed, “$4.00 ARE YOU CRAZY?”

He tried to calm me down, and said to call him on Monday. When I called the number they gave me I reached the head office, hundreds of miles away. When I asked for the number of my local office, they said it was against their policy to give it out! I restrained myself from exploding and calmly asked to speak to the manager. The manager, who would only identify himself as Ed, allowed me to explain my problem and he said he’d send somebody out to check my cable. I agreed even though I knew there was no problem on my end!

When the repairman arrived he confirmed my suspicions that they could only fix the fault at the station where the signal is received and sent out. It looks to me like Time-Warner is more interested in building their monopoly than delivering good service to the reasonable expectations of their customers. The e-mails I’ve received e-mails from people all over the country proving this is not an isolated incident. My lawyer is trying to convince me to start a very public class law action suit, to let Time-Warner know that they can’t treat valued customers like this!

10 Responses to “GET REFUND NOW! Time-Warner Audio/ Video “Out Of Sync” TRUTH REVEALED!”

  1. cable guy Says:

    My history includes a few years of cable Internet and TV support. Though there were cetainly times when my peers failed to properly help customers, I observed several things about the customers that bear mentioning.

    It seemed like a person could have excellent service for months, then take it for granted once a problem occured. Typically people were quite upset, which is understandable. We all like to unwind after a long day and relax with some TV or Internet. However, many consumers would make incredible demands such as free service for a month/year or for life, over the problems that they experienced.

    Though I understand that you were upset, before bothering a lawyer with your complaints, I strongly suggest that you read the document you signed when you agreed to service. Most consumers never read all the text that tends to cover outages and problems such as this.

    Please don’t take me as an arrogant naysayer, I completely understand your frustration. I write this in hopes that people will be enlightened somewhat as to the nature of any service and how it may be perceived. Thanks.

  2. Nick Archer Says:

    Hey Artie,
    The same sync thing is happening on DirecTV on the HD channels. What a pain to buy a big TV and step back in time on the sound.

  3. ROSE Says:

    TIME WARNER
    WHAT A RIP OFF!!!! I HAVE BEEN LIED TO FROM THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR THE PAST 2 WEEKS. I UNFORTUNATELY MADE A MISTAKE ON MY PAYMENT. I OVER PAID AND NOW THEY WILL NOT REFUND MY MONEY. THEY HAVE TOLD ME FOR 2 WEEKS THAT IT WILL BE IN MY BANK ACCOUNT IN 72 HOURS. WHAT A JOKE! WHAT LIARS. THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN THERE POCKET BOOK AND NOT THE CUSTOMERS. I MADE THE WRONG CHOICE TO BE WITH THEM. ONCE I GET MY MONEY! IF I DO! I QUIT! WHAT THIEVES!!!! BEWARE FOR YOUR POCKET BOOKS EVERYONE. WATCH WHAT THEY DO FOR THEY WILL LIE TO YOU!


  4. The style of writing is quite familiar . Have you written guest posts for other blogs?

  5. JD Says:

    I would like to be a part of this law suit. Im in Ventura county CA and its our TWC signal is awful.

  6. Lita Nakaoka Says:

    Very informative content will subscribe to your RSS Feed.

  7. Jim Says:

    Ah! I’m so glad this was poste| There have been tons of contradictary
    info out there, this dispells, puts to rest
    much of what I’ve heard.

  8. lloyd Says:

    I have time warner rochester ny and have the same problem.They sent out a tech who said the problem was with my new sony tv and I needed a software update. I received the update from sony installed it with no problem . I still have the same problem it was not my sony tv.


  9. Hi, after reading this remarkable post i am too glad to share my experience here with colleagues.


  10. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, since I experienced to reload the site lots of times previous to I could get it to load
    correctly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could
    damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective
    exciting content. Make sure you update this again very soon.


Leave a Reply

