TIME-WARNER CABLE CLIPS WITH PICTURE OUT Of SYNC WITH SOUND GOING UP ON YOUTUBE!

August 5, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                               When I post the out of sync clips of “Dancing with the Stars”, on YOUTUBE with Tom Bergeron, talking out of sync and stars dancing off the beat, I wonder how fast the company will get back to me. I’m tired of being jacked around by Time-Warner Cable, transmitting sound and picture out of sync!

Here’s an e-mail from a TV producer friend of mine in Cathedral City, Ca, who’s also a highly dissatisfied customer!

“It’s especially noticeable on the ABC/FOX channels 3 & 11. All the engineer has to do is push the button on the sync generator, that syncs-up audio & video…Any TV outlet worth its salt, has one.

My other carp subject is the fact that the local stations employ, what seem to be, interns, to do their reporting, both in-studio and in the field….Most of them deliver their reports in this kind of “gee-whiz” style that’s very bush-league, (you should pardon the expression).Oh well, I guess we shouldn’t compare them with big city, real pro, counterparts.”

 

And speaking of the big city…

 

“Hey Artie–I have been having the same problem here in NYC with Time Warner cable. Thought I was going crazy with the synch problems. And then you can’t call the president anymore because they have purposely made it so your call can’t get through to him and you get disconnected eventually.”

 

And another e-mail from a concert promoter friend…

“I have had the same issue and totally agree. I just moved to NYC and purchased an HD LCD TV. After all the cost of getting that set up it is so frustrating to have the sound be off when watching shows. TWC – fix this now please!”

 

Now for someone, I don’t know who’s even angrier than I am about their customer service in L.A.

 

“WHAT A RIP OFF!!!! I HAVE BEEN LIED TO FROM THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR THE PAST 2 WEEKS. I UNFORTUNATELY MADE A MISTAKE ON MY PAYMENT. I OVER PAID AND NOW THEY WILL NOT REFUND MY MONEY. THEY HAVE TOLD ME FOR 2 WEEKS THAT IT WILL BE IN MY BANK ACCOUNT IN 72 HOURS. WHAT A JOKE! WHAT LIARS. THEY ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN THERE POCKET BOOK AND NOT THE CUSTOMERS. I MADE THE WRONG CHOICE TO BE WITH THEM. ONCE I GET MY MONEY! IF I DO! I QUIT! WHAT THIEVES!!!! BEWARE FOR YOUR POCKET BOOKS EVERYONE. WATCH WHAT THEY DO FOR THEY WILL LIE TO YOU!”

 

I’ve been debating with myself should I fight this injustice, or should I let it slide? WATCH ME!

 

To catch up on on the bullshit I’ve had to deal with click onto

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2007/03/28/time-warner-cable-horribly-out-of-sync/

 

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2007/05/03/get-refund-now-time-warner-av-out-of-sync-truth-revealed/

 

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2008/07/31/time-warner-cable-screws-us-againand-now-themselves/

 

 

Copyright 2008 by Artie Wayne http://artiewayne.com

 

One Response to “TIME-WARNER CABLE CLIPS WITH PICTURE OUT Of SYNC WITH SOUND GOING UP ON YOUTUBE!”

  1. screensailor Says:

    Hi,

    Please join the Youtube Professional Network! You may find more information on my blog,

    Best regards,

    SCREENSAILOR


Leave a Reply

