“MAMA’S BEHIND YOU!”

May 9, 2009

mom

Mama’s Behind You
by Artie Wayne

She may be far away…even a star away
but each and every day…I know she’s looking’ out for me

When I’m low on self-esteem
‘Cause a nightmare’s replaced the dream
When it all isn’t all it seems
I think of way back when…it was all so simple then.

When a storm was scarin’ me
Mama’d say so lovingly
Clouds of Grey may be all you see
But there’s still a sun above you and someone who’ll always love you!

Mama’s Behind You when trouble blinds you
And you can’t find your way
She will be there to comfort and spare you
Some of the hurtin’ that you may go through!

Mama’s Behind you let me remind you
Whatever you might do
Keep thinkin’ of her unconditional love
Mama’s Behind You…Mama’s Behind You!

Even in her photograph
She could always make me laugh
Even when I was torn in half
She knew just what to do…to put the pieces back together!

Mama’s Behind You when trouble blinds you
And you can’t find your way
She will be there to comfort and spare you
Some of the hurtin’ that you may go through!

Mama’s Behind you let me remind you
Whatever you might do
Keep thinkin’ of her unconditional love
Mama’s Behind You…Mama’s Behind You!

Copyright 2007 by WayneArt music

Above picture the late Mrs. Lucylle Hicks with an unnamed friend.

8 Responses to ““MAMA’S BEHIND YOU!””


  1. I LOVE YOUR MOMMA POEM, IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL. THANK YOU Artie, Love,Vikki Sallee


  2. I still have my Mom here with me. How lucky am I! She is 87 and sending emails and text messages. She plays Mah Jong and still drives. She even learned how to play bridge this year….Unbelievable! I hope that all of your Moms are like the blessings I have. Happy Mothers Day, to all those beautiful Moms……Thank You Artie for the beautiful poem….It’s true, Mommas are and will always be with us even when we can’t see them anymore….We know they are there….

    • Artie Wayne Says:

      Bernadette…you’re very fortunate to still have your Mother with you, and she’s very fortunate to have a loving daughter like you!

      Happy Mothers Day! Regards, Artie

  3. Terry Wells Says:

    Lets bring unity to the cowboy-country world!!!!!!!


  4. […] Source:“MAMA’S BEHIND YOU!” […]

  5. Sunny Says:

    Artie,
    Loved “Mama’s Behind You and the photo of your mom.
    Sunny
    🙂

  6. Barry Says:

    you are so right when you can’t count on anyone else you can count on MAMA.


Leave a Reply

