NOW DON’T FORGET TO REMEMBER!

May 23, 2009

angel

Twenty years ago, I remember greeting a customer at Genghis Cohen The Chinese restaurant I named and hosted, by saying “Happy Memorial Day”, she looked at me with tears in eyes and said, “How can you say “HAPPY Memorial Day”…I lost my husband in Viet Nam?”

I gently took her hand and told her I meant no disrespect, but said I was happy to be living in America, happy to able to honor the men who gave their lives to keep our country the Land Of The Free. Happy to be able to pursue my own avenues of happiness, and even happy to experience this awkward, but unforgettable moment.

Ten years ago if you wanted to hear some patriotic songs the library was the only place you could go. Now with the internet we have access to every song ever written down, filmed, videotaped, or otherwise recorded. The only problem is who has the time to go through the thousands of choices to find what you want?

Ever since I archived my favorite patriotic songs on my blog about a year ago if you Googled the search term PATRIOTIC MUSIC VIDEOS the collection has been #1 every day for the last year!

Includes Elvis, Lee Greenwood, Toby Keith, Jimi Hendrix, Whitney Houston, Ray Charles, Kate Smith, Fess Parker, James Brown, Johnny Horton, Springsteen, Mormon Tabernacle Choir, Neil Diamond, The Marine Corp Band, The Army Marching Band, The Navy Band, The Marine corps band, The Air Force Marching Band, and MUCH MORE !

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2008/06/06/the-top-the-best-and-the-greatest-patriotic-music-videos/

I hope you enjoy this collection and send a thought or say a prayer for the men and women of the armed forces who are keeping us safe every day. GOD BLESS AMERICA!

Copyright 2009 by Artie Wayne https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

Leave a Reply

