MY JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE!

June 17, 2009

jimi glow

“In 1968, I let my Friend, Ann Tansey, Mercury records A+R director, stay in my New York apartment while I was on the west coast. I didn’t know she had invited her sometime boyfriend, Jimi Hendrix, to stay with her. When I arrived home, I found a nasty note from my neighbor, about my loud guitar playing at three in the morning!. The note also said something about people going in and out of my apartment, by way of the fire escape. To this day I don’t know what really happened, but I do admit I was flattered, that she thought it was me playing guitar!”

copyright 2011 by Artie Wayne  https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

This and other stories about Jimi are featured in my new book ,“I DID IT FOR A SONG”  available now at amazon.com , Barnes & Noble and from Smashwords.com

Pictured above is the, Jimi Hendrix “Glowarium”, which I finally finished. If you haven’t seen my new wearable art, please stop by my website http://artiewayne.com/art.html

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB! https://artiewayne.wordpress.com

2 Responses to “MY JIMI HENDRIX EXPERIENCE!”

  1. hassaidi Says:

    Hey, great post, very well written. You should blog more about this. I’ll definitely be subscribing.

    hassaidi love prank
    Thanks

  2. Tesa Hayashi Says:

    I knew Ann Tansey. She lived next door to me in Central Square in Cambridge around 1968. People used the fire escape there too – we lived on the 4th floor & it was easier than going down the stairs & back up again. She had started a group called Sacred Mushroom and her boyfriend at that time, or one of them, was Muddy Waters, he used to play at Club 47. Don’t know what became of Ann, do you?

    Tesa


Leave a Reply

