POSSIBLE SIMON COWELL REPLACEMENT JOEL DIAMOND SHINES, AS HE UNVEILS HIS MASTERPIECE, “UNITED WE STAND!”

May 25, 2010

While I was doing an interview with producer/ manager Joel Diamond, who’s under consideration to replace Simon Cowell on “American Idol, he played me a track he was working on. Although I’ve been known to leap on desks and dance around offices when I got excited about something, I’ve never experienced what happened to me next.

By the time the first chorus played of Joel’s brilliant remake of “UNITED WE STAND 2010” featuring Benny Mardones and Teresa James, tears were running down my cheek and I was a bit embarrassed. I never experienced such an emotional reaction before, publicly or privately and knew once again, I was witness to an extraordinary piece of musical history.

Only twice in my career have I heard a track one time and predicted it would become record of the year, the first was a test pressing of “Jesus Christ Superstar” that my friend MCA publisher (at the time) Don Williams played for me, which he, Allan Rinde and I helped get to the top of the charts.

The second record was among the songs I gave Olivia Newton –John to record, “I Honestly Love You”, which MCA didn’t even want to put out.

When I asked Joel what his plans for “UNITED WE STAND 2010” were, he said he wanted to finish it up and debut it in a year and a half at the 10th anniversary of 9/11 tragedy. I tried to control myself but I slipped and said, “Are you out of your f#@kin’ mind! The record is perfect and should be out right now! We all need to be inspired RIGHT NOW!!

I’m proud to say that he’s taken my suggestion and has rush released “UNITED WE STAND 2010”by the Joel Diamond Experience, featuring Benny Mardones and Teresa James.

Joel has just made a video, directed by Wedigo Watson, that has just been put up on YouTube.

Copyright 2010 by Artie Wayne https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

For Joel Diamond  http://joeldiamond.com

FOR THE LATEST UPDATE ON JOEL DIAMOND REPLACING SIMON COWELL AND OVER 400 COMMENTS FROM SOME OF THE MOST INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE IN THE BUSINESS CLICK ONTO   https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2010/04/15/whos-going-to-replace-simon-cowell-ron-fair-or-joel-diamond/

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB https://artiewayne.wordpress.com

8 Responses to “POSSIBLE SIMON COWELL REPLACEMENT JOEL DIAMOND SHINES, AS HE UNVEILS HIS MASTERPIECE, “UNITED WE STAND!””


  1. Wedigo is the best video producer for You Tube going!

    • Wedigo Watson Says:

      This newbie producer thanks you & Artie for your invaluable help and direction in getting me started on this.

  2. Barry Oslander Says:

    Artie I do think your right about Joel newest production and both singers are just wonderful and the song is proven to chart years ago. This sounds to me that it is a perfect radio single.
    Best,
    Barry Oslander

  3. Joe Renzetti Says:

    Nice string writing, who did it?

    JR


  4. Goosebump music….

  5. Ira Howard Says:

    Wonderful new version of a wonderful song written by my friend Tony Hiller. Almost made top ten (13) when I worked on it (in 1970) for Belwin-Mills. I also got two years with a United Air Lines commercial and had it sung by Freda Payne in a revised version for the Democratic party in ’72. Gives me chills to hear this great new production.

    IH

  6. Jerry Ross Says:

    OUTSTANDING!!!!

    Jerry Ross

  7. Denise Says:

    WOW!!! another golden production of Joel Diamond…so emotional..so great!!


Leave a Reply

