HAPPY NEW YEAR 2011! AND THE COMING OF “THE NEW ELDERS”!

December 31, 2010

As I sit and watch the world get older I suddenly feel older too. In 2010 Taylor Swift hit 21 and Justin Beiber hit one of his peers! While most people who are my age and have suffered similar disabilities are retired, I’ve geared up and started several new ventures on the internet.

As I reconnect with old friends on Facebook, and re-enter the arena of Art and Pop Music I see more opportunities now than there were back in the day. The general gripe I hear from my pals from the past that their lack of computer skills is preventing them from doing the same.

I say Bullshit! I can walk into a dark room, and click on a light switch and am able to see…without knowing how electricity works! I fortunately have friends who can help me out technically when I need it. I also have a popular blog, with over 1,780,000 hits, that I use as my platform to seek positive change and justice for all of us. Now it’s time to create a network of our generation who still want to be relevant, and we should call ourselves “The New Elders”.

At one time primitive tribes respected their oldest members and considered them to be the wisest…in today’s society being old is considered a liability!

Many of us “oldies but goodies” have proven abilities as well as untapped ones that could help our society, but most of us lack the desire to use them and become the New Elders.

The world as we know it is in the End of Days, but I this could be just the beginning!

If our society utilized all of our resources, especially the human ones, the positive spirit that dwells in our collective consciousness could turn our destiny around

Although I can no longer walk, I will continue to stand up for what I believe! The only limitations we have are the ones we put on ourselves, “and if you can only lift one finger you still can point the way!”

HAPPY NEW YEAR, ARTIE WAYNE http://artiewayne.com

Copyright 2010 by Artie Wayne  artiewayne@gmail.com

TODAY IS THE LAST DAY MY BOOK, “I DID IT FOR A SONG”, UNEDITED AND UNCENSORED, WILL BE AVAILABLE UNTIL IT’S OFFICIALLY PUBLISHED IN APRIL! YOU CAN GET YOURS NOW (with all the good parts left in) http://artiewayne.com/book.html

The “remastered” graphic at the top copyright 2010 by Tunc Akin

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB! https://artiewayne.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

