ANN MUNDAY FROM PUBLISHER TO PAINTER…IN JUST A FEW STROKES!

May 5, 2011

This morning I was sitting around thinking of something cheerful and inspiring to write about and a picture came to mind…a picture painted by my long time friend, Ann Munday, who went from being a great music publisher to becoming a fine painter!

When I was singing, writing and producing music, Ann was running Chrysalis’ Music in the UK, and became my sub-publisher. She had an incredible sense of the market and one of three publishers who I’d listen to when she criticized one of my songs.

After losing touch with her for a while I was not only surprised that she was painting, but also how good she was at it.

 Promotion master Billy Bass (above) is a proud owner of one of Ann Munday’s most popular high quality prints,  “TEA with KLEE”

She says,“You know that time at school, when you’re supposed to work out what you want to do. My passion was painting. Home life was a nightmare and the art classroom was where I spent as much time as possible. Except for the first 2 months working for a bank, all jobs I took, related to art in some way. And I ended up in the art dept of Charles Hansen music books. From there the music biz fed my creative need, working with songwriters and artists.” The watercolor, “Tea with Klee”, I painted as a gift for my sister in law and brother living in the UK, as a thank you for my visit.”

To see more of Ann Munday’s work http://www.annmunday.com/

Copyright 2011 by Artie Wayne

EXTRA! EXTRA! NOW YOU CAN BUY MY NEW BOOK ,“I DID IT FOR A SONG” AT AMAZON or Barnes & Noble or from Smashwords

TO READ A CHAPTER OR TWO FOR FREE CLICK  HERE

TO READ SOME OF THE COMMENTS  CLICK  HERE

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB! https://artiewayne.wordpress.com

2 Responses to “ANN MUNDAY FROM PUBLISHER TO PAINTER…IN JUST A FEW STROKES!”

  1. alan O'Day Says:

    Beautiful paintings, Artie. Bravo, Ann!

  2. Barry Oslander Says:

    Ann/Artie just love your paintings any of them would make a great cover for a easy going Jazz album…
    Best to both of you,
    BarryO


Leave a Reply

