AN OPEN LETTER TO TONY ORLANDO

June 14, 2011

Tony…How ya’ doin’? I suppose I could have talked to you on the phone or e-mailed you about it, but I wanted to document this in a public forum. You and I have had the advantage as music publishers seeing a song go from the demo stage to number #1 like “TIE A YELLOW RIBBON (“ROUND THE OLD OAK TREE)” in a matter of months and my readers have told me how much they envied that opportunity.

NOW here is everyones chance to see the process in action. Alan O’Day (“UNDERCOVER ANGEL”, which is in the number one movie “SUPER 8”), Sally Stevens, and I just wrote a song about the biggest world phenomenon FACEBOOK…and their over half a billion FACEBOOK FRIENDS!

We didn’t write, however, about the technical aspects of the social network, but about the humanity and the world’s new way of shaking hands!” “I WANNA BE YOUR FACEBOOK FRIEND” directed by Wedigo  Watson

Not to rush you, of course, but If you like it and record it in the next 24 hours it could be up on ITunes by the weekend.

Regards, Artie Wayne http://artiewayne.com

Copyright 2011 by Artie Wayne https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

EXTRA! EXTRA! YOU CAN BUY MY BOOK ,“I DID IT FOR A SONG” AT AMAZON or Barnes & Noble or from Smashwords

To reach Alan O’Day http://alanoday.com

for Sally Stevens   

http://rockphiles.typepad.com/a_life_in_the_day/

http://www.rockphiles.com/rp_artistIndex.php

For Wedigo Watson https://www.facebook.com/people/Wedigo-Watson/100000136383082No to mention

To Reach Tony Orlando http://www.tonyorlandoonline.com/

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB! https://artiewayne.wordpress.com  

 

 

13 Responses to “AN OPEN LETTER TO TONY ORLANDO”

  1. Alan Says:

    I love that text toward the end about countries!

  2. David Rosner Says:

    Very cute, Artie, both song and video. Best regards to Tony. —David

  3. barry oslander Says:

    Artie cute idea and nice sing a long melody…Now if one could make it more pop/rock and take the kiddy factory out of it, it be great for Tony O…..BDO

  4. Ann Munday Says:

    Having listened to the song through once, I found myself unepectedly humming the song quite a while llater. Obviously a catchy tune. The lyrics are good and easy to recall, with what for me is a touch of humour/irony. And I can easily imagine; if Tony Orlando imvites his auduence to sing along with him, they are ideally suited for that participation
    Annn Munday founder of The Chrysalis Music Group USA

  5. Terri Fricon Says:

    It has a wonderul simple melody that sticks with you. In my opinion it’s got a good shot!
    Terri Fricon

  6. Bobbi Cowan Says:

    Artie! This sounds like a hit! Wonderful, fun, great lyrics. Wish Neil Bogart was alive to hear this, he’d grab it in a minute! Let me know if I can do anything to help!
    Love,
    Bobbi

  7. Jack Carone Says:

    nice, Artie! If Disney had a Facebook ride, you’d be in!

  8. Sharon Link Says:

    Artie – I just LOVE the song…it’s so “catchy”- I can’t get it out of my mind!

    Good luck with it, & it’s refreshing to hear someone say positive comments about Facebook.

  9. RUSS REGAN Says:

    GOOD LUCK WITH THE SONG!!!
    RR

  10. Tom Diehl Says:

    I’ll echo everyone else by saying I think this is a nice catchy tune that one could find themselves singing along with by the second listen, like I did….good luck with it!

  11. Ellen Sander Says:

    “That is so cute! And if he goes for it, you’ve landed an historical pitch.”

  12. enchantresss1 Says:

    ALAN O’ DAY – YOU DID IT AGAIN- YOU WROTE A SONG THAT I WOULD WANT TO PLAY OVER AND OVER AGAIN. I LOVED SO MUCH I POSTED IT ON ALL MY FRIENDS WALL TODAY..

    XOXOXO

  13. Howie Kaylen Says:

    I’m still smiling.
    An unexpected blast.
    Congrats to you,(Sally), and Alan on a great idea and adorable song.

    Howie


Leave a Reply

