NEIL BOGART, CASABLANCA, AND KISS!

November 23, 2011

After a whirlwind trip of selling dance records around the world, and tracking down a guy in Germany, who bounced a $15,000 check on me, when I get back to LA, I have one of the strangest nights of my life.

My long time friend, Neil Bogart has invited me to the Casablanca records party and concert, for the unveiling of his new group, KISS, at the Century Plaza. Allan Rinde, the head of CBS records west coast A&R waves to me frantically as I walk into the main ballroom, suddenly, an eerie hush comes over the room, and everyone’s eyes are on me! My friend Cecil Holmes, a Casablanca VP, comes over, hugs me, and says, “You’re Alive!!”

I have no idea what he’s talking about, until we’re joined by Allan and some of our friends, who told me that a full page obituary on Artie Wayne, who was a band singer in the ’40s had just appeared in Daily Variety! After having the article read to me over the phone, I spend the next few hours acting lively explaining, that it was the “other” Artie Wayne, who passed away.

After KISS plays an electrifying set, Neil Bogart comes over and says, “Artie, I thought you were dead!” I smile and say, “Neil, you know I’d never miss one of your parties!”

“I Wanna’ Rock and Roll All Nite and party every day!

I Wanna’ Rock and Roll All Nite and party every day!”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Env5iMrBjws

Copyright 2011 by Artie Wayne https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

EXTRA! EXTRA! NOW YOU CAN BUY MY NEW BOOK ,“I DID IT FOR A SONG” AT AMAZON or Barnes & Noble or from Smashwords

TO READ A CHAPTER OR TWO FOR FREE CLICK  HERE

TO READ SOME OF THE COMMENTS  CLICK  HERE

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/

2 Responses to “NEIL BOGART, CASABLANCA, AND KISS!”

  1. tippy2 Says:

    Artie,
    You arent going anywhere because you did it for a song!

  2. Malcolm Collins Says:

    Love Kiss.


Leave a Reply

