THE HEALING POWER OF MUSIC!

January 12, 2012

We’ve all watched the extensive coverage of Congresswoman Gabby Gifford’s extraordinary medical progress after being shot last year. We’ve seen her go through music therapy that helped her regained her voice.

We heard the incredible story of wounded Iraqi war hero, J.R. Martinez, who was blown up in a road side bomb attack, his painful ordeal and his remarkable recovery. Then we saw him soar on the wings of music as he won the top prize on this seasons’ “DANCING WITH THE STARS”.

I became more and more inspired as I watched J.R. grow stronger and get better as a dancer every week. I realized that the healing forces within his body were not only responding to the rigorous training his partner, Karina Smirnoff, was putting him through, but also through what I call “HEALING BEATS”.

In many modern dance recordings there are “sampled” rhythms and sounds that date back to early man, which were used in tribal ceremonies to promote healing, among other things. When you dance to these “HEALING BEATS”, you feel better and your body re-calibrates itself over a period of time! I believe that’s what’s happening with me as you’ll see in this two minute video directed by Wedigo “Wally” Watson.

As I continue stem cell therapy (from my own cells not embryos) and dancing to “HEALING BEATS”, I’ll report my progress.

IF YOU WANT TO READ THE FOUR ARTICLES THAT LED UP TO THIS “GIANT STEP” CLICK ONTO THE TITLES BELOW

ARTIE WAYNE R.I.P. ROCK IN PERPETUITY!

HOW I HELPED TO SAVE MY OWN LIFE!

MY MEDICAL MIRACLE!

“IF YOU CAN ONLY LIFT ONE FINGER…… YOU STILL CAN POINT THE WAY!”

COPYRIGHT 2012 BY ARTIE WAYNE HTTP://ARTIEWAYNE.COM

TO REACH WEDIGO WATSON  http://www.youtube.com/wally1435

photo at top J.R. MARTINEZ AND KARINA SMIRNOFF WHO WON THIS SEASONS’ “DANCING WITH THE STARS”

SPECIAL THANKS TO ROBIN MUNSON FOR SUGGESTING THE TITLE “THE HEALING POWER OF MUSIC!”

Copyright 2012 by Artie Wayne

WHILE FIGHTING LARGE CORPORATIONS WHO ARE TRYING TO KEEP ROYALTIES AWAY ME AND THOUSANDS OF OTHER ARTISTS, SONGWRITERS AND PUBLISHERSMY ONLY SOURCE OF INCOME IS FROM THE SALE OF MY BOOK. ” I DID IT FOR A SONG”, WITH OVER 100 STORIES FROM THE MUSIC BUSINESS OF THE ’60s, ’70s, and ’80s. I HOPE YOU’LL CONSIDER BUYING ONE DIRECTLY FROM ME THROUGH PAYPAL FOR ONLY $9.99 AT  artiewayne@gmail.com OR BY CHECK TO…ARTIE WAYNE  P.O. BOX 1105, DESERT HOT SPRINGS, CALIFORNIA 92240

THANKS AND REGARDS, ARTIE

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/

47 Responses to “THE HEALING POWER OF MUSIC!”

  1. Alan Says:

    Congrats, Artie. I love the smile & the twinkle in your eye after the leg kicks.
    Very inspiring, & I’m glad you got the video finished. For now. Until the next phase.
    Bravo, bravo bravo!
    Alan O’Day

  2. carol ross-durborow Says:

    oh artie, you are an inspiration to us all…every day we complain about aches and pains we have….to look at you dancin’ with all the health problems you have endured..you put us to shame…..you are the man!!…..love, carol ross-durborow

  3. naomi riopelle Says:

    that’s wonderful artie!
    also, you may be interested in the work of dr. barry bittman, a neurologist who has studied for many years the healing power of music…not just listening to it, but playing it.

  4. Laura Says:

    Artie,

    This is the coolest thing I’ve seen in a long time, and I see cool things on a more or less regular basis. How inspirational this is, on so many levels! Your body is learning to use the resources it has for maximum potential. I don’t know the medical terminology, but it’s building new nerve bridges, neuropathways, synapses (there’s probably redundancy in my jumble of words) – as well as strengthening muscles you probably didn’t know you had. The body is incredibly self-healing, if we can just get out of our own way and let it do so, and the healing power of music and other sounds cannot be overestimated. Thank you for sharing this, and may you continue to shine!

    Laura

  5. David Spinozza Says:

    You go guy!

  6. Mark Wirtz Says:

    Extraordinary…! Amazing… ! What an inspiration!

    Mark W

  7. Loni Specter Says:

    You still got the moves Artie! I’m gonna send this to a friend’s son who was in a near fatal motorcycle accident. He’s in a wheel chair and may or may not walk again. Inspirational as always my man!


  8. Artie,
    That is absolutely amazing. After you told me how paralyzed you have been, to see you like this is wonderful. I am so happy for you. WOW! And that kick! Incredible. Keep it up every day because after problems with my knees, my doctor said, “The most important thing is to keep moving, walk through the pain and keep going.” So I did and after 4 years in London of going up and down so many stairs daily, I don’t have nearly the trouble I was having. He said the movement, along with 8 glasses of water a day acts as a lubricant. Not moving freezes us up. I hope you’ll dance 3 times a day, that would be about 10 minutes if you use 3 minute records. I know it’s tiring now, but doing it several times a day will build up your strength even more.
    I am so proud of you for keeping going until you found the right doctor with the right help.
    Love,
    Patti

  9. Stephanie Says:

    Oh man this is wonderful! Im glad you had Wedigo Watson direct this he is a great person! Man I couldnt walk for three years and now I am 90 percent so I know how you feel. Artie I am praying for you man I knew stem cell therapy worked good for you.
    Stephanie you did it for a song!

  10. Sam Cooper Says:

    Artie, YOU are a miracle, my friend!…an inspiration to everyone! All the best to you for showing everyone how the word “can” should be a regular part of our vocabularies!

    Much love!
    Sam

  11. Paul Evans Says:

    Artie,
    Very big congratulations coming at ya! I can’t imagine how hard you’ve been working at being able to do this. Good. Great. Terrific!

  12. Tom Diehl Says:

    Artie, you truly are a living miracle, many times over. I had a big grin on my face after watching the huge smile on yours as you did your leg kick. I can’t wait to see further videos showing your progress. If I ever get out to your neck of the woods I would love to witness this awesomeness in person (and I hate to admit it, but you would win if I challenged you to a dance-off).

    –Tom

  13. Steveo Says:

    This is miraculous, ARt……keep doing your thing! It’s the most wonderful video Ive just about ever seen!

    Best,
    Steveo

  14. Artie Wayne Says:

    Transcribed from e-mails…

    love it Artie! keep it up, man! lots of love from Susan Collins and me,
    andy caploe

    AMAZING & INSPIRING, my friend!
    Sam Cooper

    That’s great Artie, keep up the good work.
    Randy Huack

    Artie !!!! You made my day buddy – Man I can’t kick that high from a sitting position anymore. After watching you I felt my heart racing….How about meeting up at Rockerfeller center next year and well do some ice skating?

    After that you’re on your own – because I already see signs that you’re trying to fly!

    In fact I though I saw you rise up a few inches when you pulled yourself out of the chair – God I am so happy for you –

    I pray for your full recover man what a true miracle it’s just fantastic!

    Your friend Neil Sheppard

    IT’S AMAZING WHAT YOU’RE DOING WITH YOUR BODY!
    SHARON LINK

    Go, you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah!!!!
    EL

    It’s wonderful to see you movin’ and groovin’ ROCK ON ARTIE!
    LOVE, Mark Barkan

    Artie, after seeing your video it gives me hope to get off of my walker.
    Ted B.

    Good for you! Keep on dancing….
    Dr, A.C. Hollander

    You dance like me, A Jewish Guy !!!.. Happy 2012..
    Jay Siegal

    Artie keep up the positive spirit…Happy New year!
    Ron Richardson/Melba Moore

    Get down Artie … That made my day!
    Russ Terrana

    I love it!! You look terrific and moved all those joints and muscles. I’m so happy for you.
    Karen Kakareka

    Artie,
    I’ve been watching this over and over since I received it. This is really wonderful. I can’t believe how strong your moves are. AMAZING !!!! !!!!! Artie, you couldn’t dance this good before the stem cells. Just kidding. I am totally praising the good Lord.

    Love, Sunny 🙂

    Artie, you have always been a very good dancer in many ways….Now your getting back to your God given talent…. Makes me smile and feel good for you. I am happy Beth could help you with this project as I am sure she is glad to do it for you….
    Warmest,
    BarryO

    WOW!!!!!! on the run between Points A and B right now, but

    Artie, I have two things I must say to you right now.

    One is: you are blessed by God and He is using you to encourage, sustain, and train all those who believe in Him.

    The second thing is, “May I have the next dance, please?”

    As ever,
    Dawn

  15. Don Williams Says:

    Artie,

    Allan told me you were working on a new dance video. Very cool!
    Thank you for your continued inspiration.
    Proud to be your friend.

    Don

  16. Artie Wayne Says:

    transcribed from people who LIKED this article on FACEBOOK…

    Todd Everett, Jean LaMond, Graham Ambrosino, Jonathan Lamas, Tom DeCillis, Stephanie Campbell, Norman Zeller, David Plenn, Michele Suzanne, Mario J. Medious II, Marisa Conover, Janice VanDyke, Ted Bodnar, Barry Veverka-Brownlie, Jerrie Ulbrich, Jerrie Ulbrich

  17. Paul Payton Says:

    Wow – way to go, my ffriend!!!

  18. Alan Says:

    Well, I have to comment again, my friend. It’s obvious that your video has touched many people. This project has to be the best combination yet of 1) your talent for publishing & marketing, 2) your awesome tenacity, and 3) your spiritual growth given as a gift to others. It’s the perfect storm of viral positivity, as only you could bring it off, and I think this ongoing saga is going to take you on a wonderful journey. It’s already started!
    Cheering you on,
    Alan O’Day

  19. John Harrold Says:

    Yes!!!

  20. Robert Strauss Says:

    You put a huge smile on my face, Artie! Rock on!!!

  21. Artie Wayne Says:

    Here are some comments transcribed from FACEBOOK…

    From Bill Cuomo…Hey Artie–you made me smile, you made me tear up. That’s Artie Wayne right there! What an inspiration. You got it !

    From Anthony Walsh…You’re an inspiration Artie, im being 100% sincere! I think i remember you mentioning how you helped yourself improve your own health when i 1st got into contact with you, however i can’t remember at this moment in time :\

    From Stephanie Campbell…You did it for a song! Artie this is wonderful!

    From Warren Schatz…WOW!!! Artie I’m so happy for you. You look great!

    From Seth Greenky
    That is effing AWESOME!!! I loved the leg kicks!! I was surprised at how much flexibility you have (I can’t kick that high – tight hamstrings). I have no doubt that you will soon be walking. Almost made me cry with joy. Your smile says it all. I hope you are doing some light-weight therapy for all your extremities. It will get you walking even sooner. By the time I get back out to L.A. I hope we can go jogging together. Sending you a FB super high-five!

    From Samantha Pigeot…Seth it DID make me cry!!! Old School Drive!!!

    From Jean LaMond…Tears of JOY!

    From Florence Gray…You make miracles–you ARE a miracle. You are blessed as you have always blessed others through your kindness. Hooray! Let this be the beginning of a wonderful, magical year….and that SMILE, that beautiful smile of joy on your face. Yes, tears of joy for you.

    From Ray DahrougeONCE AGAIN, “DON’T TAKE AWAY THE MUSIC” GOD BLESS YOU ARTIE, RAY

    Tony DiGirolamo
    My dear friend Artie, I got this when I was pulling up to Carrabbis Italian grill for take out. Played it while I was in my car. And I did cry yes tears of joy. I thanked God for what He is doing in your body. Since we were reunited on Fac…ebook not too long ago and you told me about your illness you have been in my prayers everyday. I believe God is healing you! Jesus is a great healing force once you know Him. The doctor, your own stem cells, and the musiciaman that you are … He revealed to you that the music that has been a part of your life will be what moves you out of that wheel chair. The Bible says, in Psalm 30:11
    “You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; You have loosed my sackcloth and girded me with gladness,” This is a Word for you Artie. And I have just the song for you to dance to. It’s a video I worked on with singer Ron Kenoly. The best musicians playing here all Christians, Drummer from Phil Collin’s band, the bass player has played with Paul Simon, it goes on. It also became the best selling Christian video of the time, may still be. But I know you’ll recognize where the Spirit comes from in the music your about to here. Ron Kenoly is wonderful… Now listen to the music and get out of that chair in Jesus name!!! Amen! You’ve turned my mourning into dancing again, He’s lifted my sorrows … Yes He has.

    From Stevie Budesky…God Bless Artie Wayne !! made me cry tears of joy for you !! keep at it Artie. I had open heart surgery two years ago for a valve replacement and went home 8 days later and on the 9th day I PLAYED IN A OLDIES CONCERT BACKING UP ON GUITAR !! the surgeons talk about it in their National Conventions…next time Artie …let s see the “Shadow Mann” SALUTE !!! KEEP THE FAITH ARTIE !!!!

    ..

  22. Amin Says:

    Great moves Artie, glad to see that you haven’t, and won’t give up. You’ve always been persistent in every way, here’s to you and your restored health! I look forward to
    seeing your next video 🙂

    Amin


  23. Well, shut my mouth! Even more exciting than the final race in “Chariots of Fire!” You are a true inspiration, Artie!

  24. Artie Wayne Says:

    More comments from e-mails…

    From Brooks Arthur…
    Yeah Artie!!!
    Congrats …
    Brooks

    From Hunter George…Hi Artie. You better believe I have seen your video. I have also forwarded it to my Prayer Chain, e-mail list and Facebook friends. I have wanted to write you since I received it but I have been laid low on Monday, when I cracked one or more ribs. I can’t sit long at a time and either lay in bed or walk the hall where I live. The pain is something I will have to live with until it heals.

    You are my inspiration, my friend, and I feel so blessed that you are my friend. I am trying your music therapy on my ills. Hopefully one day I will be able to meet you, shake your hand and give you a hug. Until then keep inspiring me and others.

    Warm Regards,
    Hunter

    From Robert Strauss…This made me smile bigtime. I showed it to my wife (still married to the same “girl,” Elizabeth, I was married to in the WB days…) and she grinned ear-to-ear, too. Mazel tov, pal. I’m thrilled to see how much joy you project. You remain an inspiration to me.

    Take care, Robert

    From Roger Atkins…OUTSTANDING, Artie! I was applauding and cheering, “Go Artie, Go!”

    All my best, Roger

    more people who LIKED the article on FACEBOOK…

    Susan Woodnick, Brad Niederhauser, Kenny Graff, Jean LaMond, Larry Savoie, Will Yaryan, Will Yaryan, Roger Hansson, Jerrie Ulbrich ♥, Wedigo Watson, Robin Miller,

    More people who made comments on FACEBOOK…

    From Bobby Eli…Awesome…..:)

    From Samantha Pigeot,,,I Adore you! You Are A Magicial Man of Life!!! Left foot Right foot! And The Beat Goes On!!!

    From Loni Specter..Hi Artie…Such a cool video. I shared it on Facebook!


  25. That’s wonderful Artie…..Tough and cool
    Love you Dear….This is very inspiring..May
    God Bless You.


  26. What can I say – WOW!!! So inspiring. Congratulations (and great choice of music).


  27. Just the other day , I wondered what you were up to Artie. Haven’t heard from you for a while and knew that as usual we all are getting older and things are breaking down in every one of us. Some worse than others but we all have our days. Then this Personal Email from you!!!! I am so humbled and honored for you to share with me your personal struggles.. Of course I cried watching you dance and move. Your struggles are visable and some of us have hidden scars that cannot be seen. God Bless You! What an amazing person you are. I know how you fight for all the wrongs that have been done in our industry to help all of us artists get the justice that we deserve for our work. It is an everending battle but you always find a way to speak for all of us even though you have your own struggles with living day to day. God will heal you and so will the music that you are dancing with now. Music was your life and it was given to you as a gift. How amazing that you find it as a healing tool to keep it and yourself alive. Another amazing story written by Artie Wayne. Why didn’t I get to know you better when I passed you 100 times a day in the 1650 Building years ago? Wow, but I know you now and get to hear all your amazing stories here on line. God be with you Artie, you are one truly amazing man!

  28. Artie Wayne Says:

    additional comments transcribed from FACEBOOK…

    From Allee Willis…Alright, Artie! That’s fantastic!! Thanks for asking about my songs. I can see you rockin to any of these: Boogie Wonderland, September, Neutron Dance or Stir it Up. Onward!

    From Diane Warren… Dunno I would say best one is dance mix of my Cher song “You Haven’t Seen The Last Of Me” for what it says and the fact that it is a kickass dance track! :O)

    From Larry Page…That’s great Artie ! You’re beating the Odds as always . Well done my friend!

    From Renee Pappas…Artie, you are so inspiring….congratulations to you and your wonderful doctor..xoxoxo

    From Jerry Heller…Fabulous Artie, Thanks for sharing. Just LOVE it. JH.

    From Dee Dee Phelps…Artie: Your healing is a tribute to self determination and an inspiration to all. Won’t be long before you’ll be on Dancing with the Stars (smile).

    Kathy We-us…HB was crying tears of joy and as for myself . . . I was dancing with artie in the computer screen. We are so thrilled and you made our day sweet artie. You are a dancing miracle. Your testimony was refreshing as all get out. We screamed when ya stood straight up : D we are so proud of you. I can see that mighty hand of god in your life artie. I told people that their is such thing as miracles and god but they dont believe . . . But to see that video a person cant help but to believe. Plus your sheer determination is awesome. Thank you baby for such a nice gift for us to peek in the world of artie wayne : ) congratulations! Kathy and HB xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

    From Harriet Schock…So proud of you, Artie!

    From Jean LaMond…Thanks Again, Artie Wayne….I Did it for People Like You, That Continue to Inspire Me…….. MUSIC is My First, Last, Everything…..BABY WORK~OUT!

    From Head Boss…Artie: Buddy That Was The Best Video. I have Ever Seen in My Life! Thank You So Much for Sending it to me. I have to Tell you I Had Tears of Joy When I Saw you get out of that Chair! So When do We Start Working Again? Because I want to be on your TEAM! Your Buddy Forever, and Alway’s [me] H.B

    From Stan Moress…OMG, Artie I had no idea..seldom use Facebook! I’m overwhelmed with your courage my friend. How are you doing?
    I m proud to be your friend.

    From Peter Greenberg…
    artie, that’s a great video. fond memories of our volleyball games on the beach at frances feighan’s place in venice…would you believe 40 years ago? amazing. stay strong and sending all my best,
    peter

  29. Jeff Lemlich Says:

    Music has such amazing power. This is great, Artie. Thanks for sharing your progress.

  30. Joseph Renzetti Says:

    Hey great going Artie! Keep up the good work, you’re an inspiration to us all.

    Thanks, Joe Renzetti

  31. Artie Wayne Says:

    Transcribed from people who LIKED the article on FACEBOOK

    Joel Diamond, Carol Cookie Tandy, Doug Schwartz, Serge Petrov, Steve Dworkin, Harriet Schock, Beth Oslander, Jeanette Dumouchel, Michelle Kasajian, Patrick Scully, Fraser Loveman, Hunter George, Steven Earl Warren, Karen Brown, Joe Trimachi, Pamela Kath Solomon, Steve Garcia, Joey Carbone, Brad Niederhauser, Mario J. Medious II, Roger Hansson, Barbara Alford Jones, Song Bird, Becky Hobbs

    Transcribed from COMMENTS on FACEBOOK

    Michael Lloyd…i was made for dancin’……………………….obviously…you were. best to you….m

    Hunter George…Thank you for sharing with us, Artie. Keep up the good work and please keep me posted.

    Kathy We-us…everyone should see this amazing video . . . Truly inspirational : )

    Robbie Leff…Truly inspiring. Go, Artie, Go!

    Jeanette Dumouchel…wow!! I love it! I subscribed to your channel…I couldn’t fine where to add you as a friend on youtube…hmm

    Jean LaMond…To The Best, You Are! WE Love YOU….Pump Up the Jam…Pump it UP~~~~~4EVER & EVER….AMEN!

    Gail Scott…just AWESOME Artie!

    Beth Oslander…Great smile!

    Joseph R. Nelson Sr….My favorite moment was watching you pull yourself out of the chair – for one brief shining moment you had to have felt that the King himself took a stab at whay his horses and men couldn’t do. Johnny Cash vowed til the day he died that one day he’d toss his wheelchair into the creek behind his house. We all know that didn’t happen – somtimes it does and sometimes it doesn’t – but as long as you’re around the chance is there. Many blessings on you.

    Joe Trimachi…You go boy!!! You are truly inspiring Artie! Keep moving forward!!! :0)

    Antoinette Butrico- Gino…Artus wayne= inspiration

    Dana Countryman…Awesome, Artie! Keep your therapy going! My wife’s a physical therapist, so I know it works…

    Joey Carbone…GOD BLESS!

    Michelle Kasajian…That’s beautiful!!

    Here are further comments from E-Mails

    From Steve Cropper…Artie,
    You’re looking great. Keep sending those emails.

    All the best for 2012.

    Cropper

    Gary Theroux…Yes, I’ve seen it — and you’re a far better dancer sitting down than I am standing up. I remember one co-ed asking my college girlfriend to descibe my dancing style. “Well, he doesn’t really do any specific dances,” she replied. “It’s more of a controlled stumble.”

    Kellye Grayson…Yes!! I saw it. I forwarded it to Adam and said that next visit the four of us will go 4-wheeling!!

    Fredrick Dahlstrom…Awesome soul man, Through all that life moments have provided you, the love ones, the angered ones, the pained ones, the healing ones, your eyes still dance, your smile still sparkles, your soul of life continues to endure and relish its journey. My compliments on your accomplishments.
    Good to see you and I hope to come to CA. and shake your hand sometime this 2012.
    Your friend and joint Jesus conversationalist.

    Frederick

    Head Boss…Artie That Is The Most Wonderful Video. I Have Ever Seen In My Life! Thank You So Much For Sending it To Me! It Time For Us to Start Working now! Say The Word, And i,m Ready! You get Around Better than me. I don,t Know much about the StemCell Stuff. But If there is Anything I Can Give You From My Body That Wil Help You In Any Way. It,s Already Yours! Just For The asking. When i Told You I Love You Like A Brother! I mean it 100% Your Brother Forever And Alway’s (me) H.B LOVE YOU Artie.

    Hi Artie. You better believe I have. I have also forwarded it to my Prayer Chain, e-mail list and Facebook friends. I have wanted to write you since I received it but I have been laid low on Monday, when I cracked one or more ribs. I can’t sit long at a time and either lay in bed or walk the hall where I live. The pain is something I will have to live with until it heals.

    You are my inspiration, my friend, and I feel so blessed that you are my friend. I am trying your music therapy on my ills. Hopefully one day I will be able to meet you, shake your hand and give you a hug. Until then keep inspiring me and others.

    Warm Regards,
    Hunter

    Artie you are truly a miracle
    In every way
    I send love

    Ellen Sander

    From Howard Wolen …Hey RT! ( Busta Moove)-It may have been a rumor, but I hear Nancy Grace may be looking for a new dance partner!

    Hey Artie….This is KEITH ( 98.6/Teenyboppersong ) .I watched the
    video and need to talk to you about doing some major TV shows if you are interested. Get back to me when you can .Thanks and keep up the fantastic work !!!!

  32. Marva Holiday Says:

    Artie, WOW. — So very happy for you. DO keep us posted. You’ll remain in my thoughts and prayers. This made me just SMILE!

  33. Phil Milstein Says:

    It’s got a good beat, and dancing in your chair is every bit as cool as dancing afoot!

    I so admire your awesome determination, Brother Artie. I hope you keep on rockin’ for a good long time to come.

  34. Jack Carone Says:

    Artie–How absolutely fitting that music is giving back to you what you have given to it. And how selfishly great that the music doing it is one of my faves, even to the lip-synced video to Dan’s track. Artie, you are an unstoppable force of nature, I feel no limits to what you can accomplish.
    love,
    JC

  35. Evie Sands Says:

    Congratulations, Artie!!! What a joy and so inspiring! Music as a healing power is very real…and coupled with your unstoppable spirit, it’s truly a force of nature! Go Artie – so happy for you!!
    Love,
    Evie

  36. Rich Podolsky Says:

    You must’ve been something else before this happened. I love your spirit.

  37. Jerry Love Says:

    Artie Artie…Music is power and power is in the body and you are the antithisis of the beat….Keep on moving and rock ahead…Jerry Love

  38. Artie Wayne Says:

    Transcribed from people who LIKED the article…

    John Brinkers, Andrew Norquay, Sally Pansing Kravich
    Vikram Gudi, Amber Nitta, Norma Mullaniff, Robi Keller, Jerrie Ulbrich, Tim Knight, Harold O’Bryant, Marisa Conover, Carla Lockhart, Dave Weston, Ray Taliaferro,

    Transcribed from FACEBOOK comments…

    I thought that video was terrific. Amazing what music can do and the stem cell surgery.
    Question…what do you remember of me and John from back then?
    Bless you and a very Happy 2012. I’m starting my year over on Monday…Chinese New Year.

    MAY PANG

    I can NOT get that beautiful video of you moving to the music out of my mind. Each time I think of the joy in your smile, I get a bit teary. I believe in karma and help from ‘the other side’ and I think that you are being repaid for your goodness throughout the years. You are blessed, touched by something/someone very special, just as you have touched and inspired so many through the years.

    With much love and respect,

    Florence Gray

    Great video, Artie. Hope all is well!
    Chip Taylor

    Sam Emerson…com’ on, artie. dan hartman’s “i can dream about you” even makes ME dance. on a more serious note….good to see you getting your “moves” back.

    Dawn Renee That IS AWESOME!!!!

    Sidney Barnes Yeah Artie, I saw you gettin down & I’m so proud of you. You have always been an inspiration to others and you still are now. You’re just a bad maima jamma..love you bro. keep healing.

    Paul Zollo i have now Artie – thanks – and ALL BEST TO YOU! This is incredible.

    Pj Connolly YOU GO, ARTIE!!!! WOO HOO!!!!!

    Don Oriolo Artie…..that’s fantastic!!!!! You’re amazing….and still a great dancer!!!!!! Keep up the work!!!

    Steven Machat…thank you for your inspiration, just reposted this video. bless you and never stop. This man, a friend of mine still has the courage that life requires and is all about. I salute you Artie, what a beautiful inspiring moving picture show of truth.

    Rick Ward…I don’t know you Artie. I’m a west coast Kid but I am so impressed by your spirit & attitude. You are truly one of God’s choosen children. You make the best of everyday & I know some days you’d rather not get out of bed but you do. You are a deep inspiration to me & I don’t even know you. keep on rollin’

    David Rensin…It’s inspirational. Fantastic. Keep on keeping on.

    Airbrush Wres…Wow , that’s great Artie, good to see you on video! God Bless You!

    Dan S. White…Thanks, Artie. Pretty amazing video. Thanks for sharing!

    Mike Millius…Even though I’m probably older than you (B.’42) I said “I wanna be you when I grow up.”You’re an inspiration to us all A-Man.
    Much love and respect.

    Terry Tyson… Rock on Soul Brother! And happy new year!!

    Hi Artie…You’re lookin great! Sending you lots of positive light.
    Love, Kenny Young

    God Bless You, Artie Wayne. You’re amazing! Your spirit and courage makes me feel good about being a human being. The last time I said or felt that about anyone was when I producing a sit-com title theme, with B.B. King as the artist.

    You’re in rare company my friend.

    Cheers, Tom Snow

  39. sarah bibb Says:

    YEAH ARTIE!! looking good! love you. keep dancing. xoxox. sarah


  40. Artie I still have the hand painted corset, I use it sometimes when I’m performing. So special, never give up.
    I see the joy and excitement it’s still there just like before.
    Keep in touch
    Pattie Brooks

  41. Artie Wayne Says:

    transcribed from comments on FACEBOOK AND EMAILS…

    Ken Schaffer…Many more prolific happy years dancing with the stars, Artie!

    Ellen Feldman…SO pleased to see you dancing and feeling joyful! Xoxoxox

    Mona Lidji Fishman…So inspiring!! Music does heal 🙂 Sends natural happy chemicals into the brain! I love this video!!!

    Anthony Walsh…Hey Artie, you’re the top man & inspiration to so, so, so many. You helps us & in return, we’ve helped you! Wonderful!! I hope your pain, stress, hurt, down times, misery & motivation is beginning to come to fruition

    Jan Gross…OMG Artie, you have truly been kisssed by the angels. Kudos to your strength and continued love of life. Keep movin to the music and g-d speed you home..with luv

    Marty Thau…Artie – watching that video sent chills up and down my body! I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am for you. — mt xo

    Barbara Kane…Congratulations Artie! I have always , for over 40 yes , believed in sound as a HuGe healer for many purposes. It us the TRUE language that all life forms understand and respond to! Happy for U! Many blessings. LUV

    J.D. NIKLAUS…LOOKIN’ GOOD ARTIE MY OLD FRIEND!!, GOD IS BLESSING YOU!!

    Linda Purl…Hey there old friend. You are the definition of hope. Moves with your spine worthy of Martha Graham! Very many congratulations and thanks for sharing!

    Keith Olsen…Best to you!!!! go gettem’

    Richard Kimball…
    Artie! Keep on dancin’…..

    Gloria Gaynor
    Artie,
    Thank you SO much for the incredible video. I am beyond inspired by you. I am going to post the link on my facebook, along with the background story using some of your words from the YouTube video. Thank you again, I hope you continued success and wellness! God bless you!

    love, Gloria

  42. John X Says:

    Artissimus!!
    I only just saw this today & it almost brought a tear to my eye. A happy tear but a tear nonetheless.
    May the healing continue until you can moonwalk!

    Big love to you, my good brother

    JX


  43. Great Artie, saving your own life… INCREDIBLE and courageous. My very best to you my brother.

    Best,
    Garland


  44. […]  I’M SITTING HERE IN FRONT OF MY COMPUTER, BARELY ABLE TO LIFT MY MOUSE, MY INSURANCE COMPANY HAS REFUSED MY REQUEST FOR ADDITIONAL PHYSICAL THERAPY,OCCUPATIONAL, AND ADULT STEM CELL THERAPY WHICH HAD BEEN WORKING ASTONISHINGLY WELL (click here to see me on YOUTUBE DANCING IN MY WHEELCHAIR! AND THE HUNDREDS OF COMMENTS IT GENERATED) https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/the-healing-power-of-music/ […]


  45. […] IT’S BEEN TWO MONTHS AND YOU STILL HAVEN’T BOTHERED TO TAKE A LOOK AT THE VIDEO THAT HAS NOT ONLY GIVEN ME BUT HUNDREDS OF OTHERS NEW HOPE AND INSPIRATION ABOUT WHAT PRP INJECTIONS (WHICH I MISTAKENLY IDENTIFIED AS “CELL STEM THERAPY”)  CAN DO FOR PAIN AND SUFFERING. JUST CLICK THEN SCROLL DOWN ! https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/the-healing-power-of-music/ […]


Leave a Reply

