HANG ON LESTER CHAMBERS…HELP IS ON THE WAY!

March 5, 2012

Lester Chambers, lead singer on, “THE TIME HAS COME TODAY” by the Chambers Brothers says, “If you feel moved by this outrage please share this with the world! Its TIME to tell the truth!!! HELP Me make this VIRAL so everyone pays attention to the Artist who bring joy to life… I’m about to be 72… IT’S TIME!!!”

At first I was annoyed when I got hundreds of notifications that the lead singer of THE CHAMBERS BROTHERS, Lester Chambers, had tagged my photo on Facebook. Then I read the cardboard sign (above) and wondered why he didn’t contact me sooner!

I’m facing a similar situation with getting paid for the cuts of mine that Michael Jackson recorded. It’s hard to believe that Michael’s estate earned 350 million dollars since he passed away, while I earned less than $5000, from my songs on posthumously released albums that contain some of his biggest hits!

Lester is right, only about 1% of those of us who’ve been screwed can afford to sue, like Lester I’m one of the 99% who can’t, however I have an idea.

Lester’s post got an astonishing 7,264 LIKEs, 1,416 COMMENTS, and 5,888 SHARES on FACEBOOK in the last 48 hours, and could kick start the campaign to start some “CLASS ACTION AUDITS” going!

“THE TIME HAS COME TODAY!” Please take a look at these articles and join me in our fight for justice! I have an influential readership that can move mountains. I expect to have over 2 million page views on my blog by the end of next week. https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2011/05/14/audit-audit-audit/ AS WELL AS https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2011/05/24/the-first-class-action-audit-against-the-universal-music-group/

HAVE YOU GOT A SIMILAR HORROR STORY ABOUT GETTING SCREWED IN THE MUSIC BUSINESS? WRITE YOUR EXPERIENCE IN TWO PARAGRAPHS OR LESS IN THE AREA FOR COMMENTS BELOW THIS ARTICLE…AND MAYBE YOU’LL FIND JUSTICE.

COPYRIGHT 2012 BY ARTIE WAYNE  https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

SPECIAL THANKS TO HUNTER GEORGE FOR SUGGESTING TO LESTER CHAMBERS TO GET IN TOUCH WITH ME.

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB https://artiewayne.wordpress.com

7 Responses to “HANG ON LESTER CHAMBERS…HELP IS ON THE WAY!”

  1. Gordon E Shaffer Says:

    I remember when I had a copy of their LP which showed the entire group on the front cover walking toward the camera on a cloud, and the reverse showed them on the same cloud walking away. That was 1972… and I played that album until it was nothing but scratches and pops! Then, sadly, I couldn’t find a replacement copy. “Love, Peace, and Happiness” was and still is one of my all-time favorite pieces of music, and I have been looking for it on cd. It seems, however, that if I were to purchase it through normal channels, Lester would not receive one thin dime! That is absolute BULLS**T!! It’s high-time the fat-cat music moguls, along with the other so-called “job creators”, owned up to the fact that that they are NOTHING without the laborers (including the song-writers and performers) who actually are responsible for their success!!
    I still want that album again, but only if I can buy it directly from Lester and his brothers. That way, I can be sure that the money is going to the right people.
    Can anyone tell me if this is possible?

    • Kevin L. Goins Says:

      Only if the Chambers Brothers go after Sony Music and get ownership of their masters will you be able to see your money go directly to them. With the copyright laws going into effect where any master recordings over 35 years old can be reverted back to the artist(s), if the Chambers hire an excellent attorney they may have a fighting chance.

    • LOLA CHAMBERS Says:

      SONY LICENSED “LOVE, PEACE & HAPPINESS” BACK IN THE 90’S TO AN INDEPENDENT LABEL, CRESCENDO RECORDS, BUT NEVER SHOWED ANY ROYALTIES PAID TO THE BROTHERS.

  2. mark barkan Says:

    I totally agree with Lester and have loads of my copyrights that I haven’t made a cent from on the Internet-I spoke to BMI months ago and they said they were working on the problem but obviously it needs more help from all the other copyright owners -I do totally believe my main publisher Music Sales has paid me everything I am entitled to but they too are hindered by losing sales to the Internet as well. We who create the songs and movies as well deserve fairer treatment from these companies who make billions.

  3. OneDrfuLife Says:

    One very important way to support Lester and other classic American musical treasures is to buy what they are selling now! Lester has a great band and has kicked off an exciting on-line concert series (next up: March 24th @ 6pm http://www.stageit.com). He is still writing songs, recording and performing. So, go see him, buy his music, purchase tickets to his shows. This is how you can offer ongoing help. Love music? Support a musician.


  4. Lola, Lester and Artie,

    I am working with an old friend of all of ours, Dan Jordan and we are going after numerous labels collecting royalties on behalf of the artists. If you would like our help please let me know.

    My best to you Artie!
    Shelly


Leave a Reply

