STEM CELL PROCEDURES…SCAM OR SALVATION?

March 30, 2012

 

EVER SINCE LAST JUNE I’VE BEEN RAVING ABOUT ADULT STEM CELL THERAPY AND DR. ALBERT LAI, HEAD OF PAIN MANAGEMENT CENTER , RANCHO MIRAGE, CA.,AND HAVE BEEN FIGHTING MEDICARE TO CONTINUE TO PAY FOR MY PROCEDURES. YESTERDAY I WAS TOLD THAT DR. LAI DOESN’T DO STEM CELL THERAPY!

YOU CAN IMAGINE HOW SHOCKED I AM, BUT CONSIDERING HOW MUCH HE HELPED ME (see video of me dancing in my wheelchair)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HEnFaF4qPL8 I WANT TO GIVE HIM THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT. BUT I HAVE SOME QUESTIONS THAT HAVE TO BE ANSWERED…

 IN THE PAST NINE MONTHS WHY WASN’T I CORRECTED IN ANY OF THE EIGHT ARTICLES THAT I POSTED ABOUT THE PROCEDURE I THOUGHT WAS GETTING?

 WHAT DID DR. LAI REALLY GIVE ME THAT MADE ME DANCE LIKE THAT IN MY VIDEO AND HOW CAN I GET SOME MORE?

 BELOW ARE THE URLS TO MY EIGHT ARTICLES. I AM GIVING THE OPORTUNITY TO DOCTOR LAI TO RESPOND TO MY BLOGS AND TO THOUSANDS OF MY SUPPORTIVE READERS.

 IF A DOCTOR’S HYPOCRATIC OATH STARTS  “FIRST DO NO HARM”, SHOULDN’T IT ALSO SAY DON’T GIVE FALSE HOPE?

I DON’T PLAN TO SIT AROUND AND QUIETLY DIE. I MAY NOT BE ABLE TO WALK OR HAVE USE OF MY HANDS, BUT I CAN USE ONE FINGER WHICH I USE TO TYPE, AND “IF YOU CAN ONLY LIFT ONE FINGER YOU STILL CAN POINT THE WAY!”

 SINCERELY, ARTIE WAYNE  https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2011/06/20/artie-wayne-r-i-p-rock-in-perpetuity/

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2011/07/01/how-i-helped-to-save-my-own-life/

 

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/the-power-of-prayer-and-the-collective-consciousness/

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/my-medical-miracle/

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2012/01/12/the-healing-power-of-music/

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2012/01/05/if-you-can-only-lift-one-finger-you-still-can-point-the-way-2/

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2012/02/09/healing-beats-from-lady-gaga-and-michael-jackson/

https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/on-saving-artie-wayne/

 

NOW YOU CAN BUY THE NEW ARTIE WAYNE BOOK ,“I DID IT FOR A SONG” AT AMAZON or Barnes & Noble or from Smashwords

 

TO READ A CHAPTER OR TWO (ABOUT CAROLE KING AND JIM MORRISON) FOR FREE CLICK  HERE

 

TO READ SOME OF THE AMAZING AND INSPIRING COMMENTS  CLICK  HERE

 

BACK TO ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/

 

11 Responses to “STEM CELL PROCEDURES…SCAM OR SALVATION?”

  1. Country Paul Says:

    Artie, hang in there – and do continue to find out what the doctor was doing, because it was certainly working! Good luck!

  2. Hunter George Says:

    Artie,
    I think the Doctor has some explaining to do. He obviously helped you, or something helped you. Whatever you need me to do, If I am able, I will do it. Keep the faith and I’ll keep the prayers going.

  3. mark barkan Says:

    I’m with you all the way on this Artie-and you will beat this because you are that kind of a guy.


  4. GO GET ‘EM ARTIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! J.D.
    (COMMODORES)

  5. Robin Munson Says:

    Artie — It sounds very strange to me! Is it possible that the doctor was giving you stem cell therapy without official authorization to practice it? (Is there such a thing, I wonder. . .) I guess the possibility exists that he was simply giving you hope – but is it “false hope”? There is such a strong body-mind connection — Hope can be a very powerful drug! Always wishing you the best — Robin

  6. Artie Wayne Says:

    HI ROBIN…IT SOUNDS STRANGE TO ME TOO? AS FAR AS YOUR QUESTION GOES…TO BUY MARYJAUNA DO YOU HAVE TO GO TO A CLINIC?

    IF YOU READ THE EIGHT ARTICLES I LISTED, DR. LAI COULD HAVE CORRECTED ME MANY TIMES WHEN I SAID HE WAS TREATING ME WITH ADULT STEM CELLS.

    HERE IS A COPY OF THE E-MAIL SENT MY PRIMARY PHYSICIAN…

    Dr. Messner…Adrianna called me and told me this afternoon that on March 20th Dr.Lai had been given approval to give me an additional stem cell procedure, then in a letter sent to me on March 21st EMPIRE said MEDICARE wouldn’t pay for it.

    It turns out that the injection I got from Dr.Lai’s assistant on the 20th was only an anti-inflammatory non-steroidal injection.

    In the same letter I gave you, however, it also says that you or Dr. Lai can fast track me in 72 hours so I can get the adult stem cell procedure I desperately need if my life depends on this.. Are you and Dr.Lai doing this?

    Since there has been so much miscommunication I’d like you ask Dr.Lai why isn’t a record of my three stem cell prodedures at EMPIRE or in his files. No system can be that screwed up without human intervention!

    If these questions can be answered by Wednesday morning and my sessions are rescheduled I won’t have to take it to court…the court of public opinion.

    I’m sorry you’re involved this travesty…but if you read some of the hundreds of responses I’ve gotten from people who saw me dancing in my wheelchair including Dr.Lai you’ll see why I’m fighting so hard…because I know I can walk again as well as help thousands of others! https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/on-saving-artie-wayne/

    I don’t plan to sit around and quietly die. I may not have the use of my hands, but I can use one finger which I use to type, and “if you can only lift one finger you still can point the way”!

    Sincerely, Wayne Kent a/k/a Artie Wayne https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/about-artie-wayne/

  7. Loni Specter Says:

    Perhaps the doctor IS helping you under the radar, so to speak.
    I hope so.
    Best Loni

  8. Artie Wayne Says:

    Transcribed from comments on FACEBOOK…

    Seth Greenky… Hi, Artie. When you said you were undergoing this treatment I sort-of questioned myself because I did not think it was allowed in this country but figured you were more up to date on it than. But, perhaps not. I and didn’t want to rain on your parade if I as wrong.

    As for your improvement, the mind is all-powerful and perhaps the treatment had a placebo effect or that your immune system had temporarily improved or some combination of the two. So, in some ways, this is good…..to know that you DO have the power to improve on your own. I only hope you did not lose any money in the process and that you will continue to improve. Turn up the music and try it again.

    Artie Wayne…THANKS SETH…MEDICARE PAID FOR MY PRODEDURES. EXCUSE ME WHILE I TURN UP THE MUSIC!

    Florence Gray…You are a miracle, Artie. Someone or something has given you strength. The healing WILL continue.

    Seth Greenky…So, it was Medicare (the gubment) that got ripped off, not you, right? And, now that you know you CAN dance, do it and use it as therapy! I hope you will have the strength and fortitude to do it several times a day, every day. Consistency is the key. Much luck and good thoughts for you to make it happen. I know you can.

    Larry King…wishing the best for you, artie

    Jean LaMond…We are rooting for you Dr. Music…..Dance On’

  9. Steve Owen Says:

    Artie,
    Whatever the hek the doc was doing seemed to be working..I hope he can continue to help you,,,,whatever the name
    its called….We all loved the video, and I think it’s inspiring…as a matter of fact…YOU are inspiring!
    Steveo

  10. Artie Wayne Says:

    Posted on behalf of C. Allen

    After wading thru 20 medical sites, I’ve come to the following conclusions:

    1- Plasma Rich Platelet Therapy, where your blood is drawn, run thru a centrifuge and re-injected into your body, does involve stem cells in that there are stem cells in your blood. But, it is not the same thing as Adult Stem Cell Therapy.

    There is a company offering to draw your blood and send it overseas for processing. The catch is that you’d have to go overseas to have it reintroduced since it is not a U.S. approved procedure.

    2- Adult Stem Cell Therapy involves draining some fat from your body (mini Liposuction), harvesting the adult stem cells and reintroducing them into your body. This is being done in clinical trials. There are also bone marrow procedures under study.

    There are companies offering a $15,000 plus treatment which takes days (or weeks) and requires you to leave the country, as it also is not approved in the U.S.

    The term “Adult Stem Cells” (including “Umbilical Cord Stem Cells”) is used to differentiate them from “Embryonic Stem Cells.”

    To sum up – while your therapy involved stem cells, it was not Stem Cell Therapy.

    This doesn’t mean I’m not wishing you success in getting Humana and Medicare to pay for the PRP Therapy that you feel helped you. But, as Stem Cell Therapy is not covered by Medicare and is not approved by the FDA, you really should avoid confusing the people you’re talking to by constantly referring to Stem Cells.


Leave a Reply

