MORE ON PREMIER CARE IN PALM SPRINGS

January 11, 2014

After I had to be rescued from a nursing home in Desert Hot Springs, Ca., where I was drugged  in order for them to seize my assets I moved into a small studio apartment in Palm Springs. When I was no longer able to walk or use my hands, I reluctantly moved into the Premium Care Center in Palm Springs, where I happily was looked after with kindness and compassion 24 hours a day. It wasn’t long before I became productive again!

I’m happy to say that my FACEBOOK friends and readers of my blog ARTIE WAYNE ON THE WEB have donated 227  DVDS to Premier care including classics like, “WHITE CHRISTMAS” AND “CASABLANCA” to current box office smashes, “HUNGER GAMES” AND “IRON MAN 3”

I also help to conduct daily exercise classes and teach art classes twice a week, showing residents how to paint shirts, which I hope we’ll sell at the Palm Springs street fair. Up until now I’ve been paying for all the t-shirts and paint myself which I no longer can afford  able to do. If you’d like to make a donation to keep this program going please click here  https://artiewayne.wordpress.com/2013/11/30/how-to-donate-paint-and-t-shirts/

photo (86)

94 year old Marguerite “Pam” Bryske, resident of PREMIER CARE CENTER in Palm Springs, Ca. with two of her hand painted creations she made with Blaire Dewar.

FINALLY HERE’photo (82)

HERE’S THE VIDEO OF ME DANCING IN MY WHEELCHAIR TO SONG I JUST WROTE “DANCE IN YOUR SEAT” WITH TRADE MARTIN. MY DOCTOR SAYS IF I CONTINUE  TO MAKE PROGRESS LIKE THIS WITH MY PRP INJECTIONS I COULD BE WALKING IN A COUPLE OF MONTHS!

2 Responses to “MORE ON PREMIER CARE IN PALM SPRINGS”

  1. Hunter George Says:

    Artie, I am so happy that you have found a place where you are happy, the staff care for and about you, and you are productive and giving back to the world. As soon as I have a little extra cash I will send it for your projects. Your best days are ahead of you, my friend.
    Love & peace,
    Hunter

  2. Karen Langerud Terrana Sessin Says:

    Artie: Do you need any more DVDs? If so, I have a bunch of my late husband’s to donate. Or, if you want, I’ll sell them on ebay and give you the proceeds for your shirts!!! Please advise,
    Love & kindness, Karen Terrana


Leave a Reply

